Home Improvements

Everything about Vuelta 2017

Vuelta 2017 was the 72 cycling race that was held in Spain. It started on 19th August and lasted till 10th September. A popular race started in France and it was the first time, usually, Vuelta starts at Spain.
22 teams of sportsmen took part in Vuelta 2017. The world teams were: Bahrain Merida, AG2R La Mondiale, Dimension data, Bora-Hansgrohe, Lotto Soudal, Katusha-Alpecin, Orica –Scott, Trek-Segafredo, Astana, Sky, FDJ, BMC Racing, Cannondale-Drapac, Movistar, Lotto NL-Jumbo, Sunweb, Quickstep Floors, UAE Emirates. And 4 professional continental teams: Cofidis, Manzana Postobon, Aqua Blue Sport and Caja Rural Seguros RGA.

There were 21 stages in a race and all participants had to overcome a distance 3315,4 km. 198 racers took part in a competition.

Results of Vuelta 2017


The winner of Vuelta 2017 became Chris Froome from Great Britain. He is one of the most talented and popular riders in the Tours history.

Second Place

Second place belonged to Vincenzo Nibali, a professional bicycle racer from Italy. He is considered to be one of the most successful riders of the present time.

Third place

Third place belonged to Ilnur Zakarin, a Russian racing cyclist that rides for the team Katusha –Alpecin. 2017 was a really successful year for this sportsman because he got the first place in Time Trial, National Road Championship and the second place in the Abu Dhabi Tour.
All fans of bicycle racing, who were not able to visit the competition and to support their favorite sportsmen, had a possibility to watch it live on TV. In America, it was broadcasted live by NBC Sports and in England by British Eurosport.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *